~ An Exercise in Futility ~   6 comments

           

 

     

The secret of all success is to know how to deny yourself. Prove that you can control yourself, and you are an educated man; and without this, all other education is good for nothing.

R. D. Hitchcock

An Exercise in Futility Is a three parter: …

        For the benefit of the folks who come by regularly, as well as any wayward travelers, It is my advice that should you wish to leave a comment on this blob, do it in a manner such that ya don’t leave a trail what can be followed by my little friend, Blue B____. I’ve said it before, ‘n I’ll no doubt say it a whole bunch ‘a more times. … “If’n ya stop feedin the pigs, the pigs will stop comin to the trough”!!! … Ya leave a trail this wanker can follow, yer on yer own. Come ta think of it, I’d also suggest that ya’s don’t go payin a visit ta this individual’s space neither. Lest of course you can slide in through the doggie door such as ta NOT leave yer URL in the statistics page. Trust me on this one kids. There’s so precious little there ta be seen anyway’s, ‘n clearly nothin ‘a interest as ‘a yet.

        This blob is an Exercise in Futility, ‘n should Blue “B____” choose to participate, if absolutely nothin eltse, there’s a good chance we might just get a little entertainment out ‘a this. I figure it like this. I haven’t bin doin much writin lately, ‘n this just kind ‘a seemed liken it might just have sufficient blobbable qualities. Not to mention that in this electronic age, is definitely a topic ‘a relevance, ‘n an current, continuous event.

Giddy up Kiddies …

 

fu·til·i·ty

n., pl. -ties.

  1. The quality of having no useful result; uselessness.
  2. Lack of importance or purpose; frivolousness.
  3. A futile act.

        And, Exercise is what ya do every day when ya goes ‘n pinches off a good healthy  shyte!!

                              

        Ain’t nothin wrong with bein a hedonist. Right up ta the point where yer pleasures come at the cost ‘a dealin up misery to others. I’m not just sure what in Hades I’d be liken ta describe such behavior short of a couple ‘a colorful adjectives strung tagether, ‘n followed up with a less than complimentary noun. Nor would I pretend to know, or understand what the motivation is. The driving force which has some folk of a mind to deriving pleasure through the simple act of pizzin inta other folks’ wheaties with the single minded goal ‘a causin upset. I spose to truly understand, one would have to be of an ilk mind. I will say that as far as hobbies go, at very least, there ain’t no overhead ta deal with. Unless of course ya goes out ‘n buys up a great big computer to achieve yer goals.

        Don’t ya gots ta just love the Internet?? The availability, the anonymity of it all?? One thing fer certain, and along with all ‘a the benefits what come with the World Wide Web, the Internet has most assuredly spawned an safe, borderless playground for these individuals, and play they do!! So, Ok!!! First of all, I spose a little history lesson would be in order…

        I’m plowin along mindin me own business, when one sunny day in the neighborhood, I’m accosted by a rather simple minded effort of a comment, apparently written with the single intent to slander, belittle, deride, and I can only assume as well, to anger. This individual obviously don’t know this seasoned ole dawg too very well.

  

  Blue’s space

The Dolts of Msn Spaces

Karhar, *moe*, ~Grumps~, and the worst of them all: jigglypants69. It’s a shame these individuals have spaces at all.

September 18 12:08 PM
(http://cid-047e31cc286daf44.spaces.live.com/)

        Always curious, I venture to see if’n this Individual even has a space, and if so, to see further what nature ‘a intellect, if any, this person might exhibit. There is indeed a space open to the public which at the time was with one lowly blob in it. {there are now two … equally inane} The content of this blob you ask??? An exact lick ‘n stick carbon copy ‘a the above comment, right down to the Title.

        To which I reply …

  

View space 

~Grumps~

Yikes Man!!! … You are just such the intellect!!! How’s a fella ta compete with this nature ‘a waggishness, ‘n charisma. Keep on Blobbin Blue B. Is obvious you have so much ta say of social relevance. …

September 18 6:50 PM
(http://archies-bunker.spaces.live.com/)

        Ten days less of a month later … The sun is shining, I’m in need of a haircut, water is still runnin downhill, the terlit’s still flushin in a counter clockwise direction, ‘n least of all, …

        He’s baaaack!!! 

  

View space  Blue’s space

More information

Blue Line

You, Grumps, are clearly mental, and should not have access to the internet. You and your “friends” here are so obviously in need of intense therapy, that quite frankly it is astounding that you’re all capable of operating a keyboard.

November 08 2:02 PM
(http://cid-047e31cc286daf44.spaces.live.com/)

 

        I’m crushed, beaten aback!!! Devastated!!! I’m callin me *Internet* provider first thing ‘a the  morrow, ‘n canceling my prescription!!!!

I Am Not Worthy!!!!

        So, … To my dear, ‘n seemingly frustrated friend Blue B____, should you wish to engage in a battle ‘a wit, or witlessness as it were, given that this is an Exorcise in Futility, here’s the Rules.

1)   From here on, this blob {~ An Exorcise in Futility ~}, and it’s subsequent parts of same title, are the one, and only medium in which I will correspond with you.

2)   Should you attempt to correspond with me in an otherwise fashion without prior consent, including, but not limited to comment sections to other blobs, your correspondence will be deleted UNREAD, and UNANSWERED!!! {my curiosity has already bin quenched}

3)   Unless otherwise specified, any attempt to correspond with any persons other than myself within ~ Archie’s Bunker ~ will be deleted. {I believe it fair to say that you should expect some amount ‘a criticism}

4)   These rules are subject to change without notice at the discretion ‘a the author of ~Archie’s Bunker~ . {that would be Me!!}

        I figured ta keep it simple so’s not ta get ya too overly confused Blue B____. I’m sure you’ll be a little miffed that I should be so pompous as to think that I should be the one setting the rules, but Hey!! You came into my house, and in my house, I make the rules. So Hey!!! Your turn!!! Bring it on Blue B____!!! Show me what ya gots. Be careful though Blue B____. I wouldn’t want ta see ya hurtin yerself now.

        Hey, and while yer at it?? Perhaps, if’n it’s not too much ta ask, you could mayhap esplain just exactly what it is about yer little hobby that you derive such satisfaction from indiscriminately annoying, badgering, stalking, belittling, ‘n angering folks what you have absolutely no vested interest in. Loneliness?? Sexually frustrated??? Is it the only thing you can accomplish well???? A brief statement of lets say, one thousand words or less would be fine. “Curious minds want to know!!!”

        Ciao Fer Now …              ouch23rt

                       

~ An Exercise in Futility ~ Parts one through  Three

     

           

Blue Line

I almost forgot. That … {This comment deleted as it is in violation of rule # 3.}

November 13 5:26 PM

Posted November 9, 2007 by Archie ~Grumps~ in ~ An Exercise in Futility ~

6 responses to “~ An Exercise in Futility ~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good one Archie !!! But dear, you\’ve forgotten the sandbox*rooooofl*
    Have a nice \’n sunny day in the neigborhood *lol*
     
    love
    you know who *grin*

  2. WOW Archie, that was a pretty heavy duty blob there, but understandable..takes all kinds, doesn\’t it hun?  As I always say to people..I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed man 😉 or woman, depending on who it is! Have to be politically correct these days..sadly though, if that person wasn\’t so pathetic, it might actually be amusing..that\’s why my space is set to private, so the nutters don\’t post on it *grins* keep checking  for further nuts lol I tell ya, sheesh! Take care YOU….keep in touch.
     
    xoxo Sus

  3. Blue line Will soon be Defeated!!!  Count on it….. He\’s going Down!!!
    Sincerly, Glenda Hatchett, Judge

  4. ~ Hiya Glen ~
    Your more than welcome to follow along to see if anything comes of this ~Exercise in Futility~, but would ask, please, that if’n you wish to leave any more comments in my house, do so curb the anger and threats.
    Thanks fer payin a visit to da Bunker Glen. Take care, ‘n will mayhap catch ya later.
    ~ Ciao Fer Now ~
     

  5. Very good. I\’m sure that I could more than easily cook up a semi confrontational comment to leave here, if for nothing more than amusement, but I won\’t. I am however in awe at the size of this article dedicated (it would seem) to myself. I\’m even more in awe at these terribly silly comments (the irony is not lost), some of which indicating that I will be "defeated". Do you really assume that "Blue\’s Space" is held in my highest regard, above my other? I could delete it now on a whim. So, cheers to my last comment.  

  6. Hi Arch…. Sorry that you are still having issues with our man in blue there… I just ignore his comments and erase them now… It is obvious that this person is really striving for attention.  I really in my heart feel sorry for someone that just can\’t be civil to get attention and needs to be ignorant to get it.
     
    So I am back.  I really thought you would have seen my little gleam and would have just trotted right over.  I even left you a ps.. lol…. I have missed ya buddy and I am now back to spaces.  I have an interest in it.  I bet you can read between the lines and imagine who my post is about … and nope not the blue man…..
     
    see ya bud
     
    love and hugs
    kari

Leave a Reply

