~ ‘Dr. Death’ Walks ~   7 comments

 

 

Frail and smiling, ‘Dr. Death’ walks out of prison

        http://www.cnn.com 

LANSING, Michigan

        (AP) — Jack Kevorkian, the retired pathologist dubbed “Dr. Death” after claiming he had participated in at least 130 assisted suicides, left prison after eight years Friday still believing people have the right to die.

 

        Dr. Jack Kevorkian is a hero in my books. “Principals only mean something if you stand up for them when it’s inconvenient”. That he most certainly did, and I am in agreement with him one hundred percent in his stand on legally assisted suicide. The right to die?? How’s about the right to die with dignity. Dr. Death they call him??? That’s all well ‘n good. Like I’ve said before, should be a friggin franchise. Lets have a Dr. Death in every major city.

***Coming to a rooftop near you. No long line ups!! No waiting!!*** 

      While we’re at it, perhaps the definition of insufferable pain should be expanded to include those with insufferable mental pain as well as the folks with physical pain. Mayhap there’d be a few less folk jumpin in front of trains ‘n automobiles, scattering they’s brains with shotguns, stringin theyselves up in the closet fer the family ta find. In fact, mayhap there’d be less incidental suicides, period. I’m sure someone such as Dr. Kevorkian would probly do something the governments of this planet seem oh so unable to do. Help people!!!

      If folks with suicidal tendencies could approach such a clinic, mayhap they could be shown a way to get the necessary help such as to deal with they‘s problems, ’n carry on with a productive life. And for those who quite simply have not got the will, want and determination ta carry on after seeking help, why should they be forced to suffer through an indeterminate amount of time, or indeed, take matters into they‘s own hands. Why shouldn’t they be able to take advantage of such a service as assisted suicide so’s to go out with some semblance of dignity, ‘n avert the suffering of the people who would ultimately find these lost souls in whatever condition, creating whatever nature ‘a mess to be cleaned up. …

      Have at it Jack!!! If’n I don’t miss my guess, you have the support of the majority!!! Although, the support of the majority so often is not enough in this supposed democratic society. The justice system fails miserably yet again. In my opinion, convicting, ‘n jailing Dr. Kevorkian was no less an action than to impose an indeterminate life sentence, with absolutely no chance of parole, to anyone ‘n everyone who deals with chronic, insufferable pain, ‘n mental anguish on a daily basis.

 

      Somebody owes me two cents!! *grins*

              Have a great one, will catch ya’s later.

                                         Ciao Fer Now …

 

 

                 

 

 

 

Posted June 6, 2007 by Archie ~Grumps~ in ~ Dark Side Blobs ~

7 responses to “~ ‘Dr. Death’ Walks ~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bravo!!!!!!!! Wonderfully written, by a great person who sure has  a way with words, love it ,as much as I love *blobbing* in my two cents worth 😉 There is intellingent life forms out there for sure, and you\’re one of them!! I applaude you sir lol Ever concider becoming a writer *smiles* you\’d be darn good at it hun! Have yourself a great day today you! *Blob* you later!!!! hugsssssssssssssssssssssss  *more world issues to come* lol

  2.  
    Hello,
    have u seen Maddy anywhere?
     

  3. I have to say it again, I love the ballooning pics..
     
    I agree with you one hundred percent. JK may have been sent to jail, but before he went, he helped alot of very ill people find peace. too bad we have so many stupid "humanitarians" to screw things up for those most in need…
     
     

  4.   Hi Arch,hope all is well.Good blog here sir.I both agree and disagree with your blog.Kinda guess it means,I\’m sitting on the fence with this one,and getting me undergarments in a bunch.Democracy,that\’s a word I will have to look up in the ole dictionary.Recommend some politicians should do the same.Believe that there is a time and purpose for every possibilty regarding death.Until said time,I can\’t formulate a logical rebuttal on the subject.Can ya tell someone,has been reading the didtionary…..again.LOL !
       My apologies for the delay in getting back to you.Good to hear from you,have a good one ! Peace.

  5. Hiya Grumps…seems the computer or MSN is giving me some trouble here…freezes when I want to backspace etc…my cursor blinkie thing ending up where I don\’t need it so I best make as little spelling errors as possible cause it is a pain!
     
    I agree to disagree<— actually I don\’t, I just wanted to finally use that saying.  I agree to  a point with what you wrote except the suicidal ideations/plans….a good portion do have some huge mental health problems actually, I guess they all do if your taking into account a person has to be severly depressed to want to end their life. 
     
    Depression is a mental health problem….ok forget it. Obviously my coffee has yet to kick in….not too sure why people with suicidal tendices should be allowed to access any Dr. Death either way it will be traumatic for the families involved…but the sucidal person has rights as well…..oh the quandry of it all. 
     
    I guess when you work too close with the subject of suicide I just don\’t like it….thinking it is any easy way out for someone and it causes such a ripple effect…sometimes good for ending the endless suffering of the what ever has them depressed.  And as in my clients, it is years of the worst possible kind of abuse a person should ever be exposed to as a child/youngster…only to have it haunt you forever….memories don\’t just go away and when you can not get good therapy…forget it.  So it is good and it is a bad thing to be able to get assistance I guess.
     
    I need to go drink my coffee….thanks for the brain gym!  Have yourself a wonderful day dar\’len…it was nice to read a superb blob!
     
    {{{{{{{{{{HUGGLEZ}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} Fr me
    Tracie
     
    Thanks for getting my brain excercise so early in the morning and with only a couple sips of coffee in my system.  

  6.   Just blobbin\’ along to say hi.Hope your havin\’ a good weekend.Is the weather hot enough for ya or what ? Thank god for long cool ones,or I would be forced to hydrate myself with some other liquid substance.Take care.Peace.

  7. HI GRUMPS, I BELIEVE IN DR. KEVORIKIANS PRINCIPALS BUT NOT THE WAY HE DOES IT…I WOULD DEFINETELY GO ALONG WITH AU AS THEY DO IN THE VETRENARIANS OFFICE…A SLEEPING PILL AND THEN THE DOSE THAT ENDS IT…MORE DIGNIFIED AND PAINLESS…HIS WAY WAS A LITTLE TOO HARSH IT WAS LIKE THEY DO IN THE PRISONS WITH LETHAL INJECTION…I DONT THINK I\’D WANT TO SEE ALL THOSE BOTTLES AND SUCH AROUND…BUT IF I WERE TO SIGN AN AGREEMENT AND THEY PUT ME TO SLEEP WITH A PILL AND THEN ADMINISTERED THE DOSE OF DEATH THAT WOULD BE GREAT…IT\’S OK IN ENGLAND WHY NOT EVERYWHERE…MY UNCLE HAD HIS DAUGHTER NURSE DO IT FOR HIM BECAUSE IT WAS OVER ALREADY FOR HIM AND THEY DECIDED TO END IT WHEN HE HAD ENOUGH AND SHE DID..BEING A NURSE AND A PSYCHIATRIC NURSE I THINK SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE DID WAS OK…IT\’S WHAT DAD WANTED IN HER CASE AND SHE SHOULD FEEL NO GUILT WHATSOEVER AS HE WAS SUFFERING AND DOWN TO NOTHIG..THX HAGD

Leave a Reply

