~ From Whence we Came, II ~   6 comments

 

 

   From Whence we Came: ‘ I ‘ to ‘ IV ‘ 

Ya Know ! !  . . I can remember way back when I was ‘a kid thinkin that I wasn’t spose to ‘a bin born on this planet and within this society.

I used to think that somewhere way up there on some beautiful planet, .. The kid what was spose to ‘a come here, is up there stinkin the place up ‘n here I am havin ta suffer the indignities of livin amongst these Humans. Well it was nobodies fault really, just somehow our destination paths got crossed, . . . He went there ‘n . . I ? ? … Well ? ? .. .. Here I is, right ! ! ! .. .. .. It’s funny the thoughts that kids can have ‘n their parents never havin ‘a single lick of ‘a clue. .. In’t it ? ? ?

Quote

April 16/05 Exobiology

exobiology

ex-o-bi-ol-o-gy

outer-space biology; a branch of biology concerned with the possibility that life forms exist on other planets and with the problems of adapting the Earth’s life forms to alien environments. Also called space biology.

Yes people … The threat does exist. It is as real as the fact that you are stting there reading this … If we get clever enough, we’ll be able to reach out and screw up other civilizations and destroy bigger, better planets.

That was one ‘a me first blobs from back in April 2005. Always figured on goin someplace with it and just never have gotten round to it. Them little “round tuit’s” can certainly be hard to come across at times, eh.

 

In Furtherance to ~ From whence we Came ~

 

Sooooo ! ! . Do ya believe or even entertain the thought that there could possibly be other civilizations, beings, other cultures far away within other solar systems or even other universes, galaxies ? ? ? . Do ya believe that some ‘a these aliens might have the ability to travel through space and possibly even time itself ? ? ? . Do ya spose it’s possible that some ‘a these beings might have  at some point in time, or even still for that matted, have visited or are indeed still visiting our little corner of the cosmos ? ? ? . Mayhap the stories of Adam and Eve are true. Mayhap they was a pair ‘a exobiologists proficient at genetic engineering from some far away land which we, at this point in time, could only dream of finding and traveling to.

 

The mysterious, the unexplained, the wondrous … … The curiosities, the speculations, the inspirations.

Pyramids, Stonehenge, sites which from the air look to be landing strips of some sort, Atlantis, the Bermuda triangle, crop circles, Area 51, UFO sightings, Alien abductions, … The list goes on and on. Yet seemingly, we are to believe that we are alone or at the very least, the most intelligent beings in the Universe.

When I think of all ‘a the technological advancements we peons have made in even the last couple ‘a hundred years, I’ve gotta say that it is only the limitations of my imagination which restrict me from thinkin bout the possibilities of what other civilizations have achieved and are capable of. Although I can’t say with any certainty as I’ve ever met an alien in person, {who knows though .. Eh ? ?} of the existence of Aliens, to attempt to convince me otherwise would be a fruitless task as I believe unequivocally that others do exist.

That we are not, nor have we ever been …

 alone ! ! ! . . Period ! ! !

          

At this point, and just fer the hey of it … Of my thoughts on the many bibles of the many religions, I will say this … … I believe them to be nothin more than history books written by folks who could not understand what they were involved with and who couldn’t explain what they was seein ‘n experiencing. They have since bin translated who knows how many times, ‘n by how many people, each puttin theys own twist on whatever they couldn’t fully understand or what they chose to believe themselves, and for that matter, perhaps even what they wanted us to believe. … That there is some truth to them, I would tend to agree, but I believe there to be a good bit ‘a readin to be done between the lines which we may one day, just as easily as never, understand.

 

 

Startin ta get brain-freeze here, so with that I’ll leave ya with a little ha-ha ‘n get on with me day. …

 

A drunk man who smelled like cheap wine sat down on a subway seat next to a priest. The man’s tie was stained, his face was plastered with red lipstick, and a half empty bottle of gin was sticking out of his torn coat pocket. He opened his newspaper and began reading.

After a few minutes the man turned to the priest and asked, “Say, Father, what causes arthritis?”

“My Son, it’s caused by loose living, being with cheap, wicked women, too much alcohol and a contempt for your fellow man.”

“Well, I’ll be hornswaggled,” the drunk muttered, returning to his paper.

The priest, thinking about what he had said, nudged the man and apologized. “I’m very sorry. I didn’t mean to come on so strong. How long have you had arthritis?”

“I don’t have it, Father. I was just reading here that the Pope does”.

 

Seemed appropriate somehow {*grins*}

OK .. So have a great one and will catch ya’s all later.

~ Ciao Fer Now ~

      From Whence we came: ‘ I ‘ to ‘ IV ‘ 

 

 

 

Posted June 10, 2006 by Archie ~Grumps~ in ~ From Whence We Came ~

6 responses to “~ From Whence we Came, II ~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good day archie. How are you me not to bad go monday to get stitches out of my neck finally and hopefully for the last time. I will answer your question anymore I  believe in so much it wouldn\’t surprise me if they are other solar systems with living creatures and all of that I am starting to do some reading up on different stuff and you be surprise what is out there so just do what I\’ve been doing research of my own and thats why I went to the book store today and got me some books to read as do you believe in ghosts well I certainly do and  I\’m sure there are alot more people do out there but won\’t admit to it as they will think everyone think they are a loonie well I guess I\’am lol. Well take care and will chat later bye for now snoopy lots of hugs coming your way.

  2. heya Arch….quite the mind thinker here…other worldly life forms….are we the "end" of life…or the beginning of it?….or just an offcast from some strange experiment?..or…uh oh…I feel a conspiracy theory coming on!..LOL
     
    good joke btw!!
     
     
    Dana

  3. eheheeee
    Cute Joke,
    I do think there is somethin out there too, however not close enough to us to pay us any bother!
    katt

  4. OMG I *always* believed there are other life forms out there too (nasa.gov is one of my daily hits and obsession :P) and my thoughts exactly about the bibles!  (if you can\’t trust everythin on satellite news that delivers you live feed images from all over the world, why should you believe that one local flood wiped out the entire earth…)  =)

  5. yeah I\’m not really into sci-fi or anything like that lol..
    well the URLs have changed.. as have the photo albums.. hmmm.. not sure I like it or not yet lol
    hope your week is going well =)

  6. Great choice of jokes Arch, perfectly matched for the blog. And as far as UFO\’s and space aliens go, i dont count anything out, lol. However, that doesnt mean I am a nut job and think everyone is an alien, lol although I think I have met one or two in my lifetime (husbands, lol) Anyway, gotta run to the next one. have a great day, humungous huggies

Leave a Reply

