In Response to Your Comments   6 comments

The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it. George Bernard Shaw 

 

I would like to thank all who have read and commented on my previous blob. It does appear by all of yer comments that I have touched on a topic of thought provoking interest and of varied views. I do appreciate your consideration and thoughts as it was one which took a considerable amount of thought and time to write. Call it a labor of love if ya will. . LoL

I hope that by replying to your comments in this manner that through touching on each, I have also touched on the most of the issues within all of your comments.

 

Martha … You actually surprised me. I would for some reason never have expected you to agree quite so non-conditionally. I did equally as well, admire your explanation, “as a parent”. Well put Hon. Of course there are no guarantees but I would have to agree that your recipe stands to give about as good of odds as I could imagine one could hope for.

 

Kimmi … Yes, we have had a few interesting conversations over coffee and cocoa. LoL . And I’m sure we shall have a few more. You have some interesting thoughts which I look forward to hearing as well. Control does so seem to be the basis of near everything we do, from controlling our own tempers, to controlling the technologies we’ve surrounded ourselves with. One must be careful however, as with control one must also exercise compassion and compromise with equal force.

 

Up and away … I admire you for your views. And at the same time I am somewhat jealous that I can not see the world in the same manner. I myself am not so sure about the Adam and Eve thing but I do believe that within our universe there are beings (plural. LoL) much more advanced than us. For all I know God could be an Individual of, or indeed an entire civilization. I do believe that we will all find out in due time. As a child I was exposed to the teachings of the united church and must admit that in reflection, I would have to say that religion can certainly be a useful tool in forming a basic understanding of the ways of society and how to live comfortably within it.

 

Always Happy … It is with good reason you are seeing things the way you do at the moment. I can not go into detail here as it is not my place, but I do understand with a certain amount of clarity the confusion of your thoughts. I suppose I could concede so much as to say that there is indeed the potential for good within all of us at birth but I will still maintain that this is something which must be taught as apposed to something that we come by naturally. As you can see, I have bin a bit on the busy side here for the last while, but not to worry Hon. I will be down to enjoy that roaring fire soon enough. LoL

 

Snoops … You are exactly right Girl. But one must bear in mind that being the most loving parents in the world does not necessarily put one in stead with the best in the world. Also that kids do, as they grow and mature come to start making they’re own choices. There comes a time when we can no longer teach them, and can only do as best we can to guide them.

 

Once again, … Thank You all.

Take care and have a great day

 

 

~ Top of Page ~

 

Posted December 11, 2005 by Archie ~Grumps~ in ~ Dark Side Blobs ~

6 responses to “In Response to Your Comments

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, this is a first for you, at least to my knowledge! lol I like it! Ya did good, even though our opinions differ considerably. I guess thats what makes the world go round Arch, different strokes for different folks. anyway, have a better day ok? and stay away from pregnant mares! ROFLMAO!!! heheheheh hugs bud

  2. You always come up with good blogs and not stupid ones at that. You have a mind of a person who knows how to put things into words and also knows how and when the time is right to do so. You know archie I respect all that you say as you do quit a bit of thinking and you know what to say keep up the good work archie. Love Snoopy you have a good day. P.S I would love to see someone up a gainst you in a debate of some kind would be quit interesting to see. Gotta love you bye for now ttyl.

  3. Hey I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for your kind words on my space..this time of year is hard for me and I do rely alot on others to help me thru it…Roxy

  4. Oi much thanks! : o

  5. Hey Arch,You\’re more than welcome hon. I loved leaving the comments on it. It was a very interesting blog! I enjoyed it greatly! I like how you replyed to our comments too. Very inventive. We should have more discussions like this. Oh yeah I love the web cam. It was a HUGE help way back then when Colin and I were so far apart but it still comes in handy now with all his family over there in England and my Mom living in Arizona. It just brings the family closer together. I think I have recovered from the snow shovelling….just in time for the next storm we are suppose to get Thursday. LOL! No rest for the wicked I guess. LOL! I\’m not surprised you have more snow than us since you live farther north but at the rate we\’re going now I think we are trying to play catch up. LOL! BLAH! When does the next flight to the Bahamas leave…I wanna get on it! LOL! Well I guess I better get going for now…time to watch some TV. Hope you had a wonderful day my dear and try to stay warm! LOL!Love & Blessings,Martha

  6. It\’s Momma here!  Have you ever heard George Noory on the  Coast To Coast AM radio show?  Here in TO  it\’s on AM640.  Starts at 1:00 am till 5:00 i think.  Repeats teh next night at 11:00 – 1:00am.  Find it because I have a feelin it\’s right up yer alley!  Open-mindedness and an unshakable spirit are necessary.  The site is coasttocoastam.com.  But I suggest you check out the radio show. 
    Until another time!  Momma!

Leave a Reply

