The Pose.   15 comments

 

       

                 

There are few nudities so objectionable as the naked truth.

Agnes Repplier

        Some time ago I came across a space called the ramblings of a mad prof. which I’ve made a point of makin return visits to on occasion as I’ve bin finding it to be a pretty interesting read. Not a frequent blogger but thoughtful, well written, and varied in interests and subject.

        Well a few days ago, I went for a visit to do a bit of catchin up and came across a question she had posed which particularly peeked my interest and compelled me to answer in comment. Oddly not feelin out ‘a place at all, considerin my redneck nature, amongst the intellect of other Profs and university students answerin to the same pose. . LoL

        So here is the question posed by ~ Gj ~ in her September 22 blob entitled “Wow!

One of the things we talked about in class tonight were the famous lines from Keats’ "Ode on a Grecian Urn": "Beauty is truth, truth beauty,"–that is all Ye know on earth, and all ye need to know.

What does it mean? Any ideas? Not trying to be the teacher here, just curious if any of you have a thought on this.

        Now when it comes to truth and honesty … Yeah … I pretty much always has a thought on that subject !! So after a bit ‘a consideration, here is the thought I left behind and figured, what the hey!! Might as well bring it on home to da bunker and share it here as well.

 

~ Heya there Gj ~

        I’m thinkin truth bein beautiful is more a state of mind than anything else. In this day and age truth has become so obscure that we don’t even recognize it for what it is…. IE:

(q;) How did ya like that apple crisp I baked for ya??? …

(a;) I couldn’t even eat it all. It was just way too mushy.

.. The truth now becomes an insult .. A rude remark.

(q;) How does this dress look on me ??

(a;) That dress looks just wonderful on you.

         Now the truth has become a compliment, .. A stroking to the ego. (and if I may add, not necessarily the truth at all. . LoL .)

         If indeed truth is a state of mind, I do believe that an open minded person will see more beauty in truth about the world around them than someone of a selfish, narrow-minded attitude could ever dream of finding

         A weed is a plant such as is growin where ya don’t want it ta grow. If it so happens that said plant just happens to be a rose … Then a weed is still a weed by any other name.

         And that is beauty in truth !

Published By –Grumps– – October 15 7:34 PM

   

           .. LoL .. Yeah !!! Ok Ma !!!!

 

Have a great one all. Catch ya’s later!!

                 ~ CIAO Kiddies! ~

         

Posted October 16, 2005 by Archie ~Grumps~ in . . . B.S. Antics

15 responses to “The Pose.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well hon, intellectual I am NOT! lol I gave up on that years ago. Way to hard on the ole brain! lol These days I stick to things which dont require alot of thought, much easier to deal with, as I have alot on my plate at all times now as it is to think about. Perhaps on second thought, I should get back into that way of life, it would give me other things to think about besides reality and truth eh? Naw, I like my rosecolored glasses just fine, one size fits all! Have a great night hon, and big hugs to you.

  2. Hello Archie, its Monday morning lol. And you decide to get intellectual on me? I am lucky if I can spell the word let alone do it! lmao But you have a great day anyway.

  3. Hey Archie! Hope you had a great weekend and even better Monday (since mondays are rough for most of us). I love your definition/explanation on truth and beauty, nicely written and well said. Your right, openmindedness is the key 😉

  4. Interesting..it means exactly what it says..beauty is truth..and truth is beauty..I take it for what its worth..I would rather hear the truth than a lie..and that gives me more respect for people..if something looks funny on me..then tell me..and I will love you even more for the honesty..hmmmm..rambling here..should go now..lolRoxy

  5. I dont think im supposed to comment on your space today. this is my 4th attempt. It kept coming back as a catastrophic error. OMG will it never cooperate for me? lol After I posted that sign I realized what it was! ROFLMAO!! I should have sent it to you, as it is more your style! lol Ah well. My thinkin cap is not on again today hon. one of them days I guess. have a good one sweetie.

  6. Just checking out ya space and thought id say hello!!Like that last pic of this entry lolHope ya having a great week!!

  7. Hey Arch,Just trying to catch up with everything. Sorry I haven\’t been by lately. Things here have been nuts! Good to see your still spreading the humor….the laugh was much needed! Hope you have a good one and I\’ll talk to you again soon.Love & Blessings,Martha

  8. ATTENTION TO ALL: CANADIANKICK IS USING URL\’S FROM PEOPLE TO LEAVE HATEFUL MESSAGES ON OTHER PEOPLE\’S BLOGS! HE HAS LEFT NASTY COMMENTS USING LOLA\’S, DIRTY BLONDE\’S, AND BLONDLADYJ\’S URL. PLEASE DO WHATEVER YOU CAN TO ENSURE THIS WARNING MAKES ITS WAY TO THE BLOGS WHERE CANADIAN KICK IS COMMITTING THIS IDENTITY THEFT (VIA THE URL\’S OF OTHERS. PROPER COMMUNICATION CAN HELP AMELIORATE THIS PROBLEM. Just wanted to get the word around about this guy..or child..or whatever he is…Roxy

  9. Heres to a wonderful weekend {oxox}Hugs n \’Kisses (in all the right places *lol*)~TGIF~

  10. Lord, so sorry it took so long to get here….but well…..c\’est la vie, i\’m here now……I\’m on the quick tour of spaces and trying to catch up with all I\’ve been missing of late….what a daunting task it\’s turning out to be!have a great onec u round!

  11. Happy weekend there sunshine, sorry I wasnt around yesterday, was a busy one for sure. Hope all is well over at da Bunker! lol missin ya, huggles! lol

  12. Hi bud! Happy Sunday to you. That siggy you have there sure spruces the place up. It was the first thing I saw when your space opened. Have a good Sunday Arch! huggles{big ones! lol}

  13. Hey mate !!Thanks for stopping by. What was it that we were on the same google site can you remember?? Yeah its not easy loosing dogs. Your right, ya do get very attached to them!!We not going to get another pup for a while. We got Bear still at least!!Well i hope you have a great week!!Greg

  14. Hi hunni, I have been a bad blogger and an even worse visitor. That nasty headache just wouldnt quit. I was sick all through the night and today. Finally feeling a bit human this past hour or so. Miss you sweetie, have a good one hon. hugs

  15. Where are you??? Gotta update so that we know your still here!!! Roxy

Leave a Reply

