What a Gas !!!!   13 comments

What luck for rulers that men do

Not think!

 

            Well I just thought I’d rant on about gas here for a bit kids. Or perhaps not so much about gas itself but rather the price of it. $1.35 per litre it made it up to for the long weekend and them corporate rat bastards telling us all is well. That there’s no price gouging goin on, nor price fixing either for that matter bein as all the gas companies seem to be charging the same prices at the same time. I spose then that it is simply a coincidence.

            But Hey !!! Don’t worry kids cause the Gooberments is lookin out fer our best interests I’m sure. Only in yer dreams I say. The way I see it the Gooberments, the banks, and big corporations all gots their hands in each others pockets givin each other all kind’a little rubbins and fondlins while they trample us poor slobs into the ground to pay for their castles and tennis courts. From where I sit, looks like slavery is still alive and doin just fine, just that it’s taken on a new and deceiving look.

Oh !!! Right !!! Back to the gas !!

            So anyway, it’s not surprising that people are getting somewhat pizzed about havin to mortgage their house ta fill the tank so’s to get to work to pay the mortgage, and on and on goes the vicious circle. It is equally not surprising that people are tryin to think of ways to bring the gas companies to their knees so’s they’ll have to bring the prices down to a respectable level.(whatever that is) I must admit though that some of the ideas I see sure don’t seem to make a whole lot’a sense to me.

            For instance, here’s an example of how we were to bring ’em to their knees this past September 1st. A bit late but a good example none the less. An e-mail floating its way around which I’ll just paste here for ya’s.

 

IT HAS BEEN CALCULATED THAT IF EVERYONE IN THE UNITED

STATES AND CANADA DID NOT PURCHASE A DROP OF GASOLINE

FOR ONE DAY AND ALL AT THE SAME TIME, THE OIL

COMPANIES WOULD CHOKE ON THEIR STOCKPILES.

 

 AT THE SAME TIME IT WOULD HIT THE

ENTIRE INDUSTRY WITH

A NET LOSS OF OVER 4.6 BILLION DOLLARS WHICH AFFECTS

THE BOTTOM LINES OF THE OIL COMPANIES.

 

THEREFORE SEPTEMBER 1st HAS BEEN FORMALLY DECLARED

“STICK IT UP THEIR BEHIND” DAY AND THE PEOPLE OF

THESE TWO NATIONS SHOULD NOT BUY A SINGLE DROP OF

GASOLINE THAT DAY.

 

THE ONLY WAY THIS CAN BE DONE IS IF YOU FORWARD THIS

E-MAIL TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN AND AS QUICKLY AS

YOU CAN TO GET THE WORD OUT.

 

WAITING ON THE GOVERNMENT TO STEP IN AND CONTROL THE

PRICES IS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.  WHAT HAPPENED TO THE

REDUCTION AND CONTROL IN PRICES THAT THE ARAB NATIONS

PROMISED TWO WEEKS AGO?

 

REMEMBER ONE THING, NOT ONLY IS THE PRICE OF GASOLINE

GOING UP BUT AT THE SAME TIME AIRLINES ARE FORCED TO

RAISE THEIR PRICES,

TRUCKING COMPANIES ARE FORCED TO

RAISE THEIR PRICES WHICH EFFECTS PRICES ON EVERYTHING

THAT IS SHIPPED.  THINGS LIKE FOOD, CLOTHING, BUILDING

MATERIALS, MEDICAL SUPPLIES ETC.  WHO PAYS IN THE END?

  WE DO!

 

WE CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE.  IF THEY DON’T GET THE

MESSAGE AFTER ONE DAY, WE WILL DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN.

 

SO DO YOUR PART AND SPREAD THE WORD.  FORWARD THIS

EMAIL TO EVERYONE YOU KNOW.  MARK YOUR CALENDARS AND

MAKE SEPTEMBER 1ST A DAY THAT THE CITIZENS OF THE

UNITED STATES AND CANADA SAY “ENOUGH IS ENOUGH”

 

Now!!! Where was I?? Oh yeah … GAS!!!

            So ok, maybe I’m the one with blinders on here but I just don’t see it. How does not buying gas on one particular day ruin the oil companies? If yer still drivin the same amount of miles, burning the same amount of fuel, and peelin out the same amount of greenbacks from yer wallet ta feed the pigs, I just don’t see how they gonna care what day ya buy yer friggin gas.

            Even if the entire continent went along with this gig you’d have people makin sure they had enough in the tank ta get em through the 1st, and if needed, would be right in the front of the line on the 2nd. As far as the gas companies would be concerned, the 1st would be nothing more than a day to get all the tanks in the ground filled for the stampede of needy consumers the next day.

            You wanna put the squeeze on these gas companies; you gotta stick em where it hurts. You gotta cut down and limit the amount of fuel that you use.

You Gots ta Park The Phuckin Car !!!!!!!

            Yeah right eh!!! Like that’ll ever happen. But just give this some thought. We the people (or peons as I like to refer to us) have no voice when it comes to these big corporate wads or Gooberment goons. They have people specially trained to look interested and concerned with what we have to say. They’ll even come equipped with a reassuring word (or bone to throw us) just to keep us happy, hopeful, and with our wallets open, as per usual. If ever we are to get their attention, well let’s just say it was likely a pretty big stone in David’s sling when he took down goliath.

            I know, I know, you still have to get to work and get the groceries in and a few other gotta haves’ and gotta dos’ and gotta gets’. But how bout on a continental basis we enlist the help of say, the tourism industry. How you ask??

Stay Home on Weekends !!!

Cancel Vacations !!!

            Oh and you need something at the corner store. Walk or ride a bike !!! Let’s get the breweries on board as well. Call em up and tell em the beers to heavy to carry, so you’ll be back as soon as the price of gas comes down. And hey, wouldn’t the malls look funny comin into Christmas with no cars in the lots. You live in the country, ride a horse.

            Don’t buy gas on September 1st indeed. Let me just see which way the wind’s a blowin here. I gots ta have a pizz !!!

A comical video relating to the price of Gasoline!! 

~ I Can’t Afford My Gasoline ~

               Oh, and one more thing. Go ahead and take the permalink URL with ya’s and spread the cheer. Have a great one and watch ya don’t fall over at the pumps.

Smiles to all and Hugs for da Gals

~ Ciao ~ 

Posted September 7, 2005 by Archie ~Grumps~ in ~ Dark Side Blobs ~

13 responses to “What a Gas !!!!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL I\’m glade I ride a bike.. but winter sucks, and many other ppl think so aswell.. So the company win on that one.. 🙂

  2. Great point, as usual Arch, and humorous as well. Well the good ole Hamm gov\’t of N.S. is knocking their socks off yet again for us poor slobs. YEAH RIGHT! They are going to be issuing rebates! Whoohoo! instead of lowering the taxes[ which would be a terrible thought, each time the price per liter increases, so does the sounds in their pockets Ka ching!] they have now decided to to reward the people on welfare yet again by issuing rebates. Us poor workin slobs fall through the cracks yet again, and the people who REALLY need it i.e. those on welfare WITHOUT vehicles I may add, get the breaks, yet again! This subject really burns my ass. I am hovering in a position of car vs eating here! and many others as well. And their friggin solution is help with dam rebates, the same people who will qualify for heating rebates in Jan. who already get there oil to heat their homes next to nothing now. and the rest of us poor slobs, either cough it up or freeze to death. Where is the justice in this? Grrrr. and its only Sept.However didnt mean to bum you out hon, I just on a bitchin topic and I run with it! lol Happy Thursday.

  3. Time to invest in a bike I think . . . gas prices here in Newfoundland went over $1.48 this weekend, but went down to $1.32 last night. It\’s a help, but still too much in my eyes.

  4. ok i trackbacked it, let me know if it worked ok? nighty nite bud

  5. Hi! I\’m just cruising through all the 40\’s Past Puberty Spaces…started at "A" and working my way throught the alphabet and taking the time to say hello at all my stops. A lot of very interesting sites and people on the net! Have a Great Day! 🙂 *G* that "not buying gas on Sept 1st", only guy getting hurt that way is the friend down the street just trying to make a living, the big guys don\’t care.

  6. grrr… I am pissed, I have been fiddling with this damn trackback for the past hour and everytime I try it I get error! So I did the permalink hon, either way they land here, sorry about that. I am going to delete the trackback, cuz if they click it it doesnt work and then they wont click the permalink which does. I am very very sorry, you deserved it to work, you put alot of hard work into you entries. Happy Friday anyway hon, big hugs

  7. Great blog! And I totally agree with the whole Sept.1st thingy being a total bust..like WTF? You said it right..and we need to do something..bycott one company for instance..and they will have no choice but lower their prices then..and the rest will follow..like all goons do!Roxy

  8. Jazz pointed out your site to me. I think it\’s great! I love your sense of humor! Anyway… I\’d have to agree with just about all your suggestions but here is another one and it\’s one that my hubby and I are thinking about doing….buying a hybid car. This would hurt the oil companies too! Maybe get a hybrid car and also follow the other stuff. Then when you did have to use a car you would still be using very little gas. It\’s great! Hope you have a wonderful day and keep the laughs coming!Love & Blessings,Martha

  9. hey, i have been here before, thought i would check it out again.i have a funny flash video about high gas prices on today\’s blog.probably make ya smile.my name is brad.

  10. Glad to see its getting its due recognition Arch, happy for ya hon, hugs

  11. I think what you ahve to say is awesome! I so agree with the ride a bike thing. I was telling someone else that the other day. American could stand to lose some weigh anyways, right? LMAO Too funny! I\’m such a home body anyways, I have to really want it to go anywhere, or I usually send someone else. ha ha! Love it!Came by to say hello! =)Tammy

  12. Night Arch, damn Hortons took way to long, Im off to lala land. ttyl, hugs

  13. Finally.. a voice of reason in a world of insanity! LOL Great blog!

Leave a Reply

