July 04, The Married Couple   6 comments

Hiya there; .. And how are we today.

Silly, silly me .. lol .. Last night I was lookin through some e-mail folders, doin a little cleanup as it were, and came upon a bunch of e-mails from friends that I didn’t even know I had. The mail that is .. lol .. the friends I know.  A while back, in an effort to lean out the inbox so’s it wouldn’t look so cluttered when I opened it, I had written a few mail rules to route unwanted crap to separate folders where I could deal with em at my leisure. (nearly never .. lol)

Classmates was one of em. Man, they can be a persistent bunch’a jerk’me rounds. Yeah .. I got a rule for them … Straight to the trash can !!! And then of course there’s Sympatico. Oh yeah … Always wantin to keep me apprised of all the latest gadgets and crap fer if I’m in the mood to pry my wallet open just a little bit further fer em. Ya know … It really is incredible how these big companies can now hire just one person to invade the homes of countless millions of people through the advent of electronics. Just write it up and punch “SEND”. Ooooh .. Look out .. closing in on a tangent here … lol. … SMOKE  BREAK !!

 

Right on. .. So yeah, Mail rules.  As puters can’t yet think for themselves never mind do our thinkin for us, one has got to be very, very careful how one writes rules telling it what to do. The rule I wrote was to get rid of mail from sympatico thus was written as such. Where the from line contains “Sympatico” … Move it to the “sympatico” folder.  Hey .. It worked great. Haven’t seen an e-mail piece from sympatico for some time now.  What I didn’t realise is that I also haven’t seen any e-mail pieces from anyone who’s e-mail addy ends with @sympatico.ca.

It wasn’t all that bad really, about seven items as most people either send to me through hotmail or are not with sympatico but what a surprise. Kind’a like a little Christmas or birthday dumpin as it were. A couple good comics,  jokes, and stories. Fortunately there was nothing of any real import in there or I’d of probly felt pretty badly about it.

The one story I thought to be the cutest I thought I’d share with ya’all. I got a pretty good chuckle of it and figure it to be one’a them one size fits all kind’a deals, so here it is …

 

            THE MARRIED COUPLE

 

A man and a woman, who have never met before, but are both married to other people, found themselves assigned to the same sleeping room on a transcontinental train. Though initially embarrassed and uneasy over sharing a room, they were both very tired and fell asleep quickly… he in the upper bunk and she in the lower.

At
1:00 AM
, the man leaned over and gently woke the woman saying, "Ma’am, I’m sorry to bother you, but would you be willing to reach into the closet to get me a second blanket? I’m awfully cold."

"I have a better idea," she replied. "Just for tonight, let’s pretend
that we’re married.

"Wow! That’s a great idea!" he exclaimed.

"Good," she replied. "Get your own fucking blanket!"

After a moment of silence … he farted.

 

So I have this morning refined the parameters of the rule in question and you can bet I’ll be keeping an eye on the sympatico file for a while till I see that all is well on the mostly junk mail front.

 

 

Take care all .. Talk to ya’s later.

Posted August 27, 2005 by Archie ~Grumps~ in . . . B.S. Antics

6 responses to “July 04, The Married Couple

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. July 04 9:33 PMLMFAO!! I love that .. hahahaha.. have a great evening Archie 🙂

  2. July 04 9:58 PMwell well what a joke but he was told. Have a good day. Who thinks these up must be a man lol. Kidding

  3. July 04 11:26 PMHahahaha! Fantastic ending!! =)

  4. July 05 6:37 AMlmao!! That was so cute, I will be gigling all day! have a good one, hugs

  5. July 06 7:30 AMGood morning Arch, glad you liked the grandma blog! So did I, especially since I am one! lol Hope you are enjoying your day working or otherwise, hugs

  6. July 06 11:02 AMYou are correct!!I\’ll be posting another pic today, come back and play again.=)~Neonps-btw, thanks for stoppin by

Leave a Reply

